Department of Chemistry has been established in 2004 and is second oldest department at the faculty of education after mathematics. Currently this department has 195 Students and are being taught by 6 lecturers. Beside pre-services, facilities are available for in-service students who are permanent teachers at schools and graduated from teacher training institutes.